





AGENDA

BAMBERG COUNTY COUNCIL

MEETING

Monday, December 5, 2022 - 6:00 P.M.

Bamberg County Courthouse Annex – Isaiah Odom Building

(Council Chamber – Room 113)

1234 North Street Bamberg, South Carolina 29003

PRESIDING - COUNCIL CHAIRMAN SPENCER DONALDSON

Public comments concerning agenda items can be submitted by email to: info@bambergcounty.sc.gov
Deadline for public comments is Monday, December 5, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

All comments will be provided to County Council for review.

Please click the link below to view the screen https://www.bambergcounty.sc.gov/livestream

- A. CALL TO ORDER
- B. INVOCATION Councilman Evert Comer, Jr. District #6
- C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Councilman Phil Myers, Jr. District #1
- D. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
 - 1. November 7, 2022
- E. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- F. PUBLIC PRESENTATIONS
- G. PUBLIC HEARING
 - 1. CONSIDERATION RE: (NONE AT THIS TIME)
- H. COMMITTEE AND STAFF REPORTS
 - 1. Update of Proceedings by Mr. Brian Warner of Southern Carolina Alliance.
 - 2. Update of Bamberg County's Treasurer Report. (TREASURER ALICE JOHNSON)
 - Update of Bamberg County's Financial Report. (FINANCE DIRECTOR T. M. THOMAS) (CONTROLLER GINA SMITH)
 - 4. Overview of Bamberg County Operations. (ADMINISTRATOR JOEY PRESTON)

I. ORDINANCES

1. CONSIDERATION RE: (NONE AT THIS TIME)

J. RESOLUTIONS

1. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution Commemorating the 125th Anniversary of the Founding of Bamberg County. (COUNCIL)

2. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Michelle

Martin as 2022 Colston Fire Department Firefighter of the Year and the 2021 Bamberg County Firefighter of the Year. (COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

3. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Rodney

Weaver as 2022 Denmark Fire Department Firefighter of the Year and the 2022 Bamberg County Firefighter of the

Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

4. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Derrick

Ford as 2022 Clear Pond Fire Department Firefighter of the

Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

5. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Harry

Hughes as 2022 Ehrhardt Fire Department Firefighter of

The Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

6. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Gilbert

Korver as 2022 Govan Fire Department Firefighter of

the Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)



-Bamberg County Council Agenda-December 5, 2022 Page 2

7. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Ralph

Rentz as 2022 Hunters Chapel Fire Department Firefighter

of the Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

8. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Richard

Crosby as 2022 Little Swamp Fire Department Firefighter

of the Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES, and EVERT COMER, JR.)

9. CONSIDERATION RE: Proposed Resolution to Acknowledge and Honor Andy

Zissett as 2022 Hunters Chapel Fire Department

Firefighter of the Year.

(COUNCILMEN SPENCER DONALDSON, LARRY HAYNES,

and EVERT COMER, JR.)

- K. CALENDAR OF EVENTS
- L. OTHER ITEMS
 - 1. CONSIDERATION RE: (NONE AT THIS TIME)
- M. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC

Public comments concerning agenda items can be submitted by email to: info@bambergcounty.sc.gov

Deadline for public comments is Monday, December 5, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. All comments will be provided to County Council for review.

- N. COMMENTS FROM COUNCIL MEMBERS
- O. VOTE FOR ADJOURNMENT
- P. ADJOURNMENT

-Bamberg County Council Agenda-December 5, 2022 Page 3